Tags

, ,

Making these scones was kind of a bigger deal than I had planned.  I made candied ginger the night before, hoping they’d dry in time for the scones.  Well, unfortunately the candied ginger didn’t really turn out how I imagined them to turn out, like store-bought dehydrated candied ginger…but they worked out alright for the scones anyway.  Thankfully!  I would’ve incorporated cinnamon chips too, if I had any, but the “candied” ginger alone definitely gave the scones enough flavor.

Anyway, here is the link to David Lebovitz’s recipe for Candied Ginger.  He has become a new favorite blogger for me to follow!

Candied Ginger

The scone recipe can be found here:  Harvest Pumpkin Scones.  It even has a blog taking you through the step-by-step process of making them!

Pumpkin Scone with Candied Ginger

