Tags

, ,

I have a few too many cookbooks and 1 recipe binder, which is a 3-ring photo album that has adhesive pages where I keep recipes that I’ve cut out from magazines, or that I’ve copied down. For a while now, I’ve been writing down the meal plan for the week a few days before the week starts.  I’ve found, though, that a lot of times, I would resort to thinking of meals without looking in the slew of resources that I have, namely my recipe binder and so there are so many great recipes that go overlooked and unappreciated!  The recipe binder has grown over the past year, since so many more of the recipes I use have been found on the internet (food blogs, etc.).

To remedy this problem of unappreciated recipes, last week, I piloted a new system.

I took an old school 2-pocket folder of mine, emptied it, and replaced it with pages taken out from my recipe binder that I would want to use for the week.  Then, not only would I be utilizing the previously overlooked and unappreciated recipes, but I would also have all my recipes for the week’s dinners in one place!

This system has been going on for 2 weeks now and I’m loving it!  I don’t only put dinner recipes in it now; I’ve also incorporated desserts and pastries I want to bake for the week.  I’ll put dinner recipes in one pocket and desserts/pastries in the other pocket.  It’s a good system.

Presenting to you:

The Cooking/Baking Folder

