Tags

, ,

Strawberries have recently gone on sale– you can get them anywhere from 2/$4.00 to 3/$5.00 (Marc’s)! (I usually try to buy what’s in season to save money).  That means strawberry bread and strawberry pie.  I only have pictures of the pie because I forgot to take pictures of the bread, but I have a great recipe for strawberry bread!  I will be taking pictures of my strawberry bread later this week (perhaps tomorrow) when I make it again.

Mmmm. Strawberry pie...

Nick and I recently had a good southern dinner.  It consisted of meatloaf, collard greens (w/salted pork) and corn bread made from self-rising corn bread.

This is the southern goodness.

And we’ve also enjoyed some new recipes:  Spinach and Artichoke Dip (restaurant style, from AllRecipes.com).  Check my facebook page for a link to the recipe.

Spinah Artichoke Dip with Alfredo Sauce mixed in!

A new French bread recipe, also from AllRecipes.com:

French bread...mmm.

